Coffeegrounds: I can do all thru prayer and coffee











{November 5, 2012}  

We will be married 9 years this December.  I often wonder at God’s grace and patience for two teens who knew no truth, carried on as they saw fit, and embraced the world.  I remember the kind of people we were in our early twenties and how we treated each other, the fears we each had, and the confusion that was life although we thought we had all the right answers.
Then the Light of World became the Light of our lives and since then I am amazed how God has poured His love on us and how He renewed us through Jesus Christ.

Now, almost 5 years later I sit in our new country home watching my husband give our 2 year old son a ride on the tractor in the field.  Our newest little one kicks and somersaults inside me and my heart overflows with thankfulness to Jesus.  I deserve none of this, none of His sacrifice.  And yet, He pours His grace, His love, His mercy.
He amazes me.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
