Coffeegrounds: I can do all thru prayer and coffee











{November 24, 2010}   Beef Tenderloin With a Side of Human Flesh

Last night I made what I believe to be the most delicious, succulent, mouth-watering meal in creation concerning beef.  I tested and tried this amazing beef tenderloin with roasted shallots.

Unfortunately for me, I do not own a roasting pan.  If I did, then my delicate flesh may have been spared.  Since I did not have said tool, I used a normal stove top pan and put it in the oven with the meat as if it were a roasting pan.  After sitting in a 375 degree oven for nearly half an hour, I returned it to the stove top for continued use as per the recipe.  Regretfully, it only took me the time of reaching for a single ingredient to forget that my pan’s handle was searing hot and I grabbed it full palm, immediately screaming and rushing to the sink for cold water.

I spent the rest of the night rotating refridgerated pop cans to keep my hand from feeling ablaze and sleeping with my bandaged hand clutching an icepack.

But, I’ll tell you one thing.  That tenderloin was so good that it was worth it!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
