Coffeegrounds: I can do all thru prayer and coffee











{September 29, 2010}   The Spirit of Fall has Come

I am sitting on a stool in my kitchen knitting socks, listening to old jazz classics from folks like Billy Holiday and Madeleine Peyroux, baking hot pazookies, loving the smell of a sleeping baby boy and feel just at ease and content.

Fall is here.

Those of us who live for fall know that chilly weather and warm homes is only nearly there.  It is FOOD that brings its spirit in to stay!

So, in an attempt to declare fall officially in Ohio I will share with you my rough menu for the coming week complete with links to these recipes because they are ALL fantastic!  I’ve tried most, and I’m sure those I have not will be great because the site I use the most has a GREAT track record with me ^_^

Mom’s corn chowder with French bread
chicken pot pie
turkey and Italian sausage stuffing and homemade applesauce
butternut squash soup with candied walnut salad and momma’s poppyseed rolls with honey-butter

pasta with pumpkin alfredo and new special green beans (do not be afraid, bacon is involved!)
sweet and savory flank steak and candied sweet potatoes (marshmallow free!  I hate ’em with marshmallows.  Plus this has a sugar and butter cut, so it is “better” for you too )
buttermilk pancakes
homemade cinnamon rolls
whole wheat sweet potato muffins (nothing but good-for-the-bod stuff and really delicious)
pumpkin crumble (prize for my honey ^_^ )
pumpkin spice latte

And if THAT is STILL not enough, here’s a picture to PROVE that summer has gone and it is time to get cozy!

Benjamin says:

I’m having my lady attempt these:

Mom’s Corn Chowder With French Bread
Chicken Pot Pie
Pasta With Pumpkin Alfredo
Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins
Pumpkin Crumble



the alfredo and pumpkin crumble are two that I have not yet tried, so I hope they’re good! I’m going to send you my mom corn chowder recipe. tis wonderful ^_^



Leave a Reply

et cetera
